Taming Fire (Dragonprince Trilogy #1)

by Aaron Pogue

“From all directions, in the darkness, a great terror approaches thisworld.

  • Paperback
  • Pages: 350 pages
  • Average Rating: 3.65 out of 5
  • Published June 21st 2011 by Consortium Books
  • Original Title: Taming Fire (Dragonprince Trilogy #1)
  • ISBN: 1936559021 (ISBN13: 9781936559022)
  • Edition Language: English
  • Series: Dragonprince Trilogy #1

“From all directions, in the darkness, a great terror approaches this world. I mean to fight the terror, Daven, and I would make a weapon of you.” Daven Carrickson grew up as a beggar in the filthy alleys beneath the shadows of the palace. He’s the son of a known thief, disgraced and despised. His only real talent is his ability with a sword, and his only real chance at finding honor or a home is a desperate dream of joining the King’s Guard. But Daven receives a new future when Master Claighan invites him to study magic at the Academy. The wizard offers to make him into a new kind of soldier: a swordsman equally skilled with forged blades and mystic forces. Yet when conspiring forces destroy the wizard’s plans, Daven finds himself wanted for treason and murder. Hunted by a great black beast of a dragon, caught between the King’s Guard and a rebel force led by a rogue wizard, Daven’s only hope of surviving is to become more than he’s ever dreamed possible. Taming Fire is the first book in the Dragonprince’s Legacy.