NextWave: Agents of H.A.T.E., Volume 1: This is What They Want (NextWave, Agents of H.A.T.E. #1)

by Warren Ellis, Stuart Immonen, Wade Von Grawbadger, Dave McCaig

The Highest Anti-Terrorism Effort, orH.A.T.E.

  • Hardcover
  • Pages: 144 pages
  • Average Rating: 4.18 out of 5
  • Published September 13th 2006 by Marvel Comics Group
  • Original Title: NextWave: Agents of H.A.T.E.
  • Volume 1: This Is What They Want
  • ISBN: 0785122788 (ISBN13: 9780785122784)
  • Edition Language: English
  • Series: NextWave
  • Agents of H.A.T.E. #1

The Highest Anti-Terrorism Effort, or H.A.T.E. (a subsidiary of the Beyond Corporation®) put NextWave together to fight Bizarre Weapons of Mass Destruction. When NextWave discovers that H.A.T.E. and Beyond are terrorist cells themselves, and that the BWMDs were intended to kill them, they are less than pleased. In fact, they are rather angry. So they make things explode. Lots of things. Starring Monica Rambeau (formerly Captain Marvel and Photon), Aaron Stack (Machine Man), Tabitha Smith (X-Force’s Meltdown), monster-hunter Elsa Bloodstone and the Captain! Guest-starring Fin Fang Foom!Collecting: NextWave: Agents of H.A.T.E. 1-6