Empire (The Chronicles of the Invaders #2)

by John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard

AN EPIC TALE OF INTRIGUE, VIOLENCE AND LOVE, SET IN A TIME WHEN AN ELITE ALIEN RACE RULESUPREME.

  • Hardcover
  • Pages: 441 pages
  • Average Rating: 4.11 out of 5
  • Published January 1st 2015 by Headline
  • Original Title: Empire
  • ISBN: 1472209729 (ISBN13: 9781472209726)
  • Edition Language: English
  • Series: The Chronicles of the Invaders #2

AN EPIC TALE OF INTRIGUE, VIOLENCE AND LOVE, SET IN A TIME WHEN AN ELITE ALIEN RACE RULE SUPREME. FOR FANS OF RICK YANCEY AND PITTACUS LORE.The second in the epic Chronicles of the Invaders trilogy by bestselling author John Connolly, and Jennifer Ridyard. For fans of THE 5TH WAVE and I AM NUMBER FOUR.Syl Hellias: an Illyri, the first of her kind to be born on Earth. Paul Kerr: a human, dedicated to his people’s resistance of the alien invasion. Brought together by chance they formed the strongest of bonds. Now they are to be punished for that love.Exiled to the outermost reaches of the universe, Syl and Paul must each make journeys that will lead them to the horrifying truths harbored at the heart of the Illyri Empire. And to a force with the power shake the the universe to its very core.